In The Beginning… there was the first post…

Hi

My name is Bedelia Burris-McGrath and I shall be narrating this blog which I have made for my Computer class at Old Dominion University. I’m not sure yet what I will be posting, but I’m sure I’ll figure something out. This is my third day of classes here at ODU and I still am very alienated to Norfolk and the campus. I have absolutely no friends here yet, except for my roommates who are pretty cool. I have been entertaining myself in my spare time by learning hemp weaving, learning how to make collages, thinking of creative artistic recycling ideas, and renting movies from Blockbuster. I miss my friends, my boyfriend, the mountains, and even my hometown back in Southwest Virginia. Luckily, I’ll be visiting there this weekend to attend the Hillsville Flea Market, which kicks ass. That’s where I got my wicked cool Coffin cabinet and my crazy hippie glasses. I’m way psyched to go and see my friends and all the cool junk. Woo Hoo…later.

Oh, and yes, I am aware BS means bullshit…I thought it was clever because most of the stuff I will be posting will be bullshit. So go forth and have a nice day…:)

2 Responses to “In The Beginning… there was the first post…”

  1. Luke Says:

    I’ve never gone to the Hillsville flea market.

  2. Dawn Boyer Says:

    Love the kewl shades!

    Dawn Boyer

Leave a Reply

