Weekend in the Boonies

So, I went home this weekend to go to a party at my friend’s house and it was awesome! I drove six hours down and the drive wasn’t too bad and I got to hang out with some friends I haven’t seen in a long time. We played Mexican train dominoes which was pretty fun. The next day we ate at Blue Ridge restaurant which has the best breakfast! Then, I visited my old co-workers and I hung out with my Dad and took a wlk around my old house. it was nice to be in Floyd. I also went to the Arts and Crafts Festival in town and saw a bunch of cool stuff. I got a free bandana, a bag of chestnuts and a really awesome rock. I went back to Kaya’s house and we ate, chilled and hang out all night with good friends. I had a great time. I love Floyd, and I really miss being in the mountains with good people. I’m going back this weekend for fall break and we’re going to hike Buffalo Mountain, which is going to beautiful.

Leave a comment