The Buffalo

http://www.the-cellar.com/

This weekend I went back to Floyd and I really got to be with my friends. On Saturday I got to visit my grandfather (Papa)  in the hospital and he told me about his trip to France. He’s out now and doing well. After I visited him, I got to eat at Red Lobster with my family to celebrate my cousin’s 21st birthday. it was sort of melancholy because Papa wasn’t there. Afterwards, we gorged ourselves on cake and ice cream at my uncle Steven’s. On Sunday, I went hiking on Buffalo Mountain with my parents and all my friends. It was awesome! It was so beautiful and it was nice to take a good hike. On Monday, I baked apple pie made with apples from Logan’s house and went to Blacksburg. There, I ate at The Greek Cellar and then we went bowling. It was nice to see my friends one last time before I returned to Norfolk on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

